How I organize my agenda

Hello everybody,

I was thinking about how crazy my schedule is and how easy it would be to forget something! I’m sure everybody else has crazy schedules too, so I thought it would be a good idea to share with you guys how I organize my agenda!

Here it is in all it’s glory!

agenda 3

I swear, if I lose this thing, I will combust on the spot.

agenda 4So, here’s a closer look at the left page!

And here’s what I do:

1. In the little cream part that has the date in it, I put little reminders. So, March 23rd was my best friend, Joy’s 21st birthday, so I put that in big fancy letters 🙂

2. I have abbreviations for each of my classes! As soon as my professor assigns homework, I write it down in my agenda right away so I don’t forget!

And here’s a closer look at the right page!

agenda 53. Every time I finish an assignment I give it a little check mark in my agenda. Oh goodness, it is so satisfying checking everything off of my list!

4. If I need to print an assignment, I bold the word print. Doing this catches my eye and I would be horrified if I forgot to print off an assignment.

5. To remind myself to study for an exam, I always write the word study in blue. Again, it totally catches my eye and makes it stick out from the rest of the homework I have to do!

6. Exams, quizzes, and assignments are big, so I highlight these so there is no chance of forgetting them!

agenda 7

 

7. Off to the side of my list of homework and due dates, I put extra little notes. On Wednesday, I needed to remind myself to call my friend Kirsten to catch up! 🙂

 

 

agenda 68. Usually on one of the weekend dates I’ll put a “coming up Next Week” list! This really helps me keep track of what I need to be working on! Next week I know I have a dance exam on Tuesday, an horticulture lab due Wednesday, and a com paper due Friday. This is also a really nice addition because I don’t have to keep turning the pages back and forth, I just know what’s going on right away!


 

I hope this helped you guys out! I’ve been using this system since I started college and it has not failed me yet!

Let me know what you guys do to stay organized, I’m always up for new suggestions! 🙂

Thank you so much for reading!

Can’t wait to talk to you guys soon!

And please follow me!!

-Ryane ❤

2 thoughts on “How I organize my agenda

  1. stashmatters says:

    This is why I cannot have a physical agenda. I will lose it, no doubt! I did have one for school and it was handy for school work. Have you thought about getting cute stickers to call out different events like birthdays etc?
    You have super neat handwriting! Mine is total chicken scratch…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

