The Creative Blogger Award

Hello everybody 🙂

creative blogger

The lovely stashmatters nominated me for the Creative Blogger Award! Guys, seriously, you need to check out her blog. It is hilarious and fantastic and girly and wonderful. She is so amazing and so supportive! So, thank you, girl!! I love reading your blog! 🙂

The rules of the award are:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify them via their social media/blogs
  • Thank and post the link of the person who nominated you
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Pass on the rules

Seems easy enough!


Fact 1. I can tweet like a bird. In fact, so can my mom, so if we’re in Target, we tweet really loudly until we find each other instead of screaming each other’s names! It totally confuses some people! My dad and Boyfriend also know to come find us if they hear tweeting!

Fact 2. Over the years, I have accumulated ten piercings.

piercing ear right piercing ear left

Right Ear: quadruple pierced and two in my cartilage

Left Ear: double pierced and tragus (which is my favorite)

piercing belly buttonBellybutton

Fact 3. My feet/toes snap, crackle, and pop when I walk around because of the years of dancing I put on them. I’m classically trained in ballet, tap, jazz, hip hop, musical theatre, lyrical, pointe, and modern. Unfortunately I ripped my Achilles which ended my dancing career.

This is hard. I’m running out of interesting things!

Fact 4.  Oh, okay!! In person, this question gets asked a lot. “What are you?” I’m a mixing pot of culture. I am 50% Mexican, 25% Japanese, and 25% Scottish!

Fact 5. I cry everytime I go into PetSmart or PetCo, mostly because I want to adopt all the animals. I just have this special place in my heart for animals. My parents and Boyfriend have hereby banned me from going to PetSmart because they don’t like how worked up I get. Haha! People who know me say that I love animals more than I love people… They may be right! 😉


Nominees:

O so Vogue

Mjacks1225

Relentlessly Red

The Beautified Blogger

Kelsey at Home

Christina Bee x3

Madame Bouclé

Beauty, East Coast Style

Hannahcrossley

Polished by Amy

Thesushiprincess

The Awkward Addict

With All My Affection

Avibrantday

The Sartorial Coquette

Peeled.

MarieCrz


I had a two week break from tags 😛 but I thought this was fun because it’s more specific things about me, even though it was totally hard to come up with these facts. I had a lot of fun doing this!

I have a lot of fun post ideas coming up soon, so you should definitely stay tuned!! Also, let me know when you post your facts, I  so want to learn more about each and everyone of you! 🙂

Thank you so much for reading :*

Can’t wait to talk to you guys soon!

And please follow me!!

-Ryane ❤

11 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award

  1. avibrantday says:

    It was really fun to learn more about you!! Thanks for tagging me alongside these amazing blogs!! I’m behind on tags, but I’ve bookmarked your post and will link back to you when I do the tag. Thank you!! 😘💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. stashmatters says:

    Aw thanks for the nice shout out! 🙂
    Love your answers: I canNOT whistle to save my life! I can manage a singular weak note. It’s been my lifelong handicap and I’m jealous and in awe!
    Your mix is very interesting! I find the merge of different cultures so fascinating.
    I love going to pet stores but I hate leaving without a puppy or a kitten… Sad!
    It’s great learning more about you! Thanks for doing this tag!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

