Dorm Tour; April 2015

Hello lovelies,

A few weeks ago a published a Desk Tour post and I loved the feedback I got from it, so today, I thought it would be fun to post a dorm tour!

I live in a single dorm here at university. I have my own bathroom and everything! It’s really nice and pretty quiet.

So, let’s get started!


dorm pic 1So, for this picture, I am standing in my door way. The first thing you see is my bed. Yes, I make my bed every morning and it doesn’t look like it, but my bed is actually pretty tall. One time I didn’t lift my leg high enough when climbing into bed and I hit my knee so hard I bruised!

 

 

 

 

dorm pic 2Here’s a full picture of my bed. See how tall it is?? I have two things of drawers underneath with all my clothes. I really like how this is set up because it’s a really big space saver!

 

 

 

dorm pic 3Alright, right next to my bed I keep a three drawer container thingy that I got from Walmart. I really keep the most random stuff in it. The first drawer is filled with plastic bags that I use as trash bags. My second drawer is filled with medicine stuff, and the third drawer has papers and the like.

Also, my humidifier. It saves lives.

 

 

 

dorm pic 4Next is my wall with the window. I have two huge empty containers that I kind of use as tables. I just put dishes that need drying on there. That disgusting little green cup is an avocado that I’m trying to grow for my Horticulture class. And my plant is on the right side. It’s an English Ivy, and I think I did a really good job of keeping it alive!

 

 

 

 

dorm pic 5Here’s my closet. Really, it’s just a whole in the wall. In the box on the left side, on the floor, are my shoes and then on the right is a laundry basket full of clothes I need to wash. There’s a shelf on the top of it with overnight bags, laundry stuff, and a box full of wires and books and plastic forks.

 

 

 

 

dorm pic 6

Here’s my desk. You guys already know all about it, though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

dorm pic 7Right next to my desk is the door to my bathroom.  If you walk into my bathroom and look to the right, you’ll see my shower.

 

 

 

 

 

dorm pic 8Finally, there’s the wall with my door, which completes the circle. I know my room doesn’t have a lot of decorations, but I do have these two art pieces. The one on the left Boyfriend and I made a few years ago. It’s crayons and we blow dried it! The one on the right my little sister made for me. She is such the artist and she is so talented 🙂 Also, that little thing plugged into the wall is an air freshener!

 

dorm pic 9Here’s a picture of the whole wall! And that completes the tour!

 

 

 

 


My room is kinda boring. I promise next year it will be a lot more exciting because I am going to room with my bestie, Joy, and we have a lot of fun ideas!!!!

So next post I am doing a review of the Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder Foundation! So you should definitely keep your eyes peeled for that!

Thank you so soo much for reading!!!! I can’t wait to post my review 🙂

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

8 thoughts on “Dorm Tour; April 2015

  1. stashmatters says:

    I never lived in a dorm for university, I feel like I missed out on rite of passage!
    It’s great that you live in a single room with your own bathroom. I visited my friends’ dorms and it was crazy – there were like 6 people sharing 1 bathroom and kitchen.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ryanezamora12 says:

      Yes, I am incredibly grateful to live in a single room, though, at times, it does get a little lonely! I am usually always at my friend, Joy’s dorm, though!
      6 people sharing one bathroom and kitchen?!?! That is ridiculous!! Oh my goodness!

      Like

Leave a Reply

