Review; Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder Foundation

Hello internet friends,

I am so excited to be posting a review on the Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder Foundation (seriously, longest name for a makeup product ever!). I purchased the shade Medium Light Neutral from Sephora about three weeks ago and I am really loving this product! I use it almost everyday!

So, what’s really cool about this foundation is that you can use it two ways. The lady at Sephora told me that you can get the little sponge applicator wet and then apply the foundation which will give you fuller coverage. You can also apply it when the applicator is dry to get a more sheer coverage.

Sephora describes it as: An ultra-creamy, buildable, wet or dry powder foundation that leaves a weightless feel and demi-matte, Naked Skin finish.
And I have to agree!

I’ll talk you guys through both ways of applying this foundation!
Before I begin, I wanted to let you all know that I primed my face with the  L’Oreal Pore Vanisher primer before applying the product. Okay, now we can start!

UD Review 3

 

 

Here’s the foundation in all of it glory ❤


 

Wet Application:

I was actually really surprised by how much I liked this foundation with the wet application. I thought it was going to feel or look weird, but I really, genuinely liked it! It gave a nice natural finish, it was pretty full coverage and didn’t feel weird on my face at all! Here’s a picture of my face (awkward) with the foundation on, and some mascara, and lipstick! I think it did a good job of evening out my skin tone, though I have never had too bad of a problem with that. I just get more red in some places, but this foundation covered it nicely, without looking cake-y!

UD Review 1

Another test that I think is really important when using foundation is to see how other products lay on top of the foundation. Sometimes if I’m in a hurry I’ll just run out of the house with foundation, but normally I like to put some kind of blush on to give my face more color. So, here’s a picture of the foundation with product on top of it. I just applied Milani Luminoso blush and Glominerals bronzer in Sunkiss on my cheeks and forehead. I had no problem applying these products. It was not patchy or chunky or hard to blend out, everything was really smooth!

UD Review 2

I took a picture of my makeup at the end of the day, but it somehow disappeared? But guys, this makeup lasted the whole day. It didn’t settle into any fine lines and it didn’t make me look dry or flake-y, which is something I struggle with!

Dry Application:
I’m apologizing now for the awkward lighting.

I originally bought this foundation to act as a powder foundation. And I really really like it. Also, I apply this foundation with a big, fluffy powder brush I got from Target from the Up & Up Collection, and I don’t use the sponge applicator. The coverage is pretty sheer, but it keeps me from getting oily throughout the day, and often times I even forget that  I’m even wearing makeup!

UD Review 6

Again, I took another picture with a little bit more product on my face and again, it was so smooth and wonderful! I had no problems getting the makeup on my face or blending it out! 🙂 I used Milani Luminoso and the Glominerals bronzer in Sunkiss again! Mostly because I knew how it felt when I applied these products with the wet application, so I wanted to be able to compare it most accurately.

UD Review 7

I guess it’s kind of hard to tell the wearability on a foundation that is so sheer, but at the end of the day, my face looked pretty much exactly the same like at the beginning of the day!

 


Final verdict:

I love this product!
I really love that it’s pretty much two foundations in one!

The only problem I have is the stupid applicator. Seriously, it makes me mad. I would have much rather applied this foundation wet with a beauty blender. The applicator that comes with the foundation is a little, thin rectangle! It’s awkward and I really just don’t like it. Also, I don’t get how it applies the foundation when it’s dry. I love applying the foundation dry using a fluffy brush, but I hate that applicator. Gr.

UD Review 9

The packaging is okay. It kind of like a purple-tinted mirror! It’s thin, so you can fit it in your purse, but my finger prints are all over it :/ No, it’s not the end of the world, but I like when my stuff is clean, and this product is forever going to look gross because it’s so hard getting my finger prints off of it!

UD Review 5

But the most important part is the product itself, and I am in love with it! I am so glad I purchased this foundation! It is absolutely wonderful!


Thanks so much for reading, everybody!! 🙂 Let me know if you want any reviews on any other products 🙂

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

10 thoughts on “Review; Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder Foundation

  1. stashmatters says:

    I use to use the MAC Studio Fix powder foundation exclusively (oh the days of only owning ONE foundation) and it was really nice, but eventually I found that it looks too heavy / chalky. It is very handy to have this kind of wet / dry foundation.
    Yes, those sponges are usually useless, however the MAC one came with a very good sponge.
    This looks great on you! Thanks for this review. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

