Review; OCC Lip Tar

Hello lovelies,

As you can tell from the title, I have another review for you! This time it’s for an Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar.  These Lip Tars are pretty popular, I know a lot of different YouTube beauty gurus use them and I just checked the Sephora website, and a lot of colors are out of stock!

What I love about this brand is that it is 100% vegan and cruelty-free. I could go on for days about my opinions of this, but I won’t bore you and I’ll shorten it by saying, I love OCC for being so amazing and thoughtful.

occ review 9

I have a matte Lip Tar in the shade Queen.  With each Lip Tar you purchase, you also get a brush. Mine is dirty, because I used it today! Also, the Pink Pearl eraser is to give you an idea of the size of the product! Yes, it’s small, but a little bit of product goes such a long way!


occ review 1

To apply this product, I literally place the tube on my bottom lip and squeeze out a tiny bit of product. Then I use the brush that comes with it to spread the product around.  Guys, you do not want to mess up the application of a Lip Tar. As you can see, it is incredibly pigmented and it’s almost like a stain, because it is really hard to get off!

occ review 2Here is the product completely applied on my lips! I love this color because it is so bright and would be great to put on in the summer when you have a tan!

 

 

 

 

 

[3 hours later]

occ review 4Okay, so, I wanted to show you guys the wearability of this Lip Tar. It’s crazy. It’s just as pigmented as it was when I first applied it! Side Note: Yes, I changed my top three times in one day.

 

 

 

 

occ review 3The only problem I ran into was that it kind of caked up at that weird line on my lips.  To make this go away I just used the brush that it came with and scrubbed the line until it disappeared. But other than that, the color stayed on awesome-ly!

 

 

 

 

[3 more hours later; 6 hours from time of application]

occ review 6This product has lasted six hours of me talking and snacking and singing and drinking water! I even walked around in the rain for fifteen-ish minutes and it’s still all there! Also, I didn’t run into that line problem again! I guess scrubbing it with the brush helped! 🙂

 

 

 

 

occ review 8Okay, the trouble really only comes with taking this Lip Tar off. I used Purity face wash and concentrated it on my lip area. After that I used a regular body soap and rubbed that around on my lips, too! Finally, I took the Neutrogena makeup remover cleansing towelettes and scrubbed my lips! This picture is right after my shower (that’s why my hair is wet! lol). And it’s a little hard to tell, but my lips are still somewhat pink-y from the product. I haven’t found the perfect method to completely remove this Lip Tar!

 

 

Also, I honestly think that if I had not have removed my makeup, the Lip Tar would still be going strong!

occ review 7Overall, I give this product a HUGE thumbs up! The pigmentation is crazy! It looked just as good in the sixth hour of wear as it did when I first applied it! The only downfall (if you can even call it a downfall) is that it’s pretty much a stain. This means that you should be careful when applying it, because really, there’s no turning back once it’s on. Also, the tube is pretty small, but you really don’t need to use that much product to begin with, so I think it will last me a long time!

 

 


I hope you guys enjoyed this review! I actually had a lot of fun doing this! So if you have any another product you want me to try out, let me know! I would be more than happy to do that for you 🙂

Thank you so much for reading!

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤


occ review 5

15 thoughts on “Review; OCC Lip Tar

  1. V says:

    I’m such a huge fan of the OCC lip tars. Even though they’re small, considering the little amount of product you have to use and how infrequently you have to reapply, they are a great price

    Liked by 1 person

    • ryanezamora12 says:

      Okay! Similar colors by OCC! The closest color to Queen is called Anime, it’s definitely very similar, but looks a little bit more pink! This product is also a matte Lip Tar. Another matte Lip Tar that is pretty similar is Kimber. I don’t know that I would ever personally purchase this color because it has a lot more orange in it!
      For the stained gloss Lip Tars, Meta is very similar to Queen. I haven’t ventured to the Stained Glosses yet, but I am interested in them! 🙂
      For me, I think the next Lip Tar I am going to purchase is called Grandma, it’s just a classic coral color, and I think it would be great for summer!
      Here’s the link to the Sephora website: http://www.sephora.com/lip-tar-P376506?skuId=1597715&icid2=obsessivecompulsive_liptars_stainedgloss_carousel_p376506
      Unfortunately a lot of them are sold out online, but I would definitely suggest going to your local Sephora to see if they have them in stock there! 🙂
      Let me know if you end up purchasing a Lip Tar!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. stashmatters says:

    How effin cute are you just out of the shower?!
    I got one of the OCC mini lip tar sets a while back (at least 2 yrs) and they’re still UNOPENED! I am scared, I think… so pigmented! lol.
    Looks amazing on you though. You could try removing it with waterproof eye makeup remover or micellar water – I had some stubborn lip products before and they removed fine with either of those. As well, you could try slathering your lips with vaseline to melt it off too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ryanezamora12 says:

      Hahaha 🙂 thank you!! 😊
      Oh my goodness! You definitely should try them out!!! They are crazy pigmented! But you might like them!
      OHHHH!!! Great suggestions! I have a tub of vaseline! I’m definitely trying that next time 🙂 thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

