Lipstick Tag

Hello lovelies,

I am so exited to do the Lipstick Tag! I feel like it’s been a hot minute since I’ve done a tag/award, and this one is so fun because it’s about my favorite makeup product- lipstick. Above all else, I love lipstick. I am such a lip product junkie!!!
A big thank you to A Beautiful Whim! 🙂 She tagged me a while ago, and I just now got around to doing it!! Sorry for the delay!

lipstick tag 1


The Rules:

  1. Tag 3 bloggers to answer the same questions.
  2. Those 3 bloggers will tag 3 more bloggers with the same questions and rules.
  3. No tagging back (mentions are fine).

The Questions:

1.  How many lipsticks do you own?
Oh goodness, probably close to, like, forty? I’m not even sorry.

2.  What was your first ever lipstick?
Probably my Maybelline Misty Lilac one. My grandma got it for me a looong time ago and it’s still one of my favorites! Oh yeah, I still have it in the old school Maybelline packaging 🙂 I mean, it’s so old they don’t even sell it anymore.

lipstick tag 2

3.  What is your most worn lipstick?
Definitely my Gerard Cosmetics 1995 Lipstick. It was created by my favorite beauty guru, Jaclyn Hill, and I am completely obsessed.

lipstick tag 3 lipstick tag 4

4.  What is your favourite brand for lipsticks?
MAC. Oh, fersure. I mean, MAC is known for having some of the most amazing lipsticks.

5.  What is your favourite finish?
Matte. I like matte finishes because you can always put a lipgloss over it, you know? Also, matte lipsticks tend to NOT be sticky, so my hair won’t get stuck to my lips if the wind is blowing!

6. What is the last lipstick you bought?
Well, it’s a lipgloss. But it was the Buxom Full on Lip Polish in Sophia!

7.  How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?
I just cleaned out my bag, so just one 😀 but usually I’ll carry around the lip color that I am wearing that day, and like 4 different chapsticks. My favorite is Burt’s Bees ❤

empties 3

8.  What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?
NARS Cruella Velvet Matte Lip Pencil. It is perfection.

9.  How do you store your lipsticks?
I have an acrylic lipstick riser. It’s the exact one that I am giving out in my giveaway! 🙂

10.  What lip products are you currently lusting over?
Everything MAC and everything Gerard Cosmetics! I have a wishlist of all the makeup I want and the lip section is by far the longest!


Nominees:

1) Simply Sara

2) The Rose Beauty Files

3) Beauty Bunny


YAY! That was so much fun! I just LOOOOOOVE lipsticks 🙂 What is your favorite makeup product? 🙂

Also, my giveaway closed today! I will be announcing the winner TOMORROW! Yay!!! I cannot wait to see who wins 🙂 Good luck everybody and thank you so much for reading my Lipstick Tag 🙂

Can’t wait to reveal the winner tomorrow!

And please follow me!!

-Ryane ❤

10 thoughts on “Lipstick Tag

  1. stashmatters says:

    Aw so sweet your grandma got you a Maybelline lipstick! 😀 I tottally remember those old tubes, and the lipsticks smell like cucumber, didn’t they?
    I’ve been hearing a lot about this Gerard Cosmetics – where are they sold? Just online?

    Like

Leave a Reply

