Makeup Tutorial; 5 minute makeup

Hello lovelies,

So, the other day I published my GRWM; Morning Rush post showing you all that I do in the mornings when I am pressed for time. I didn’t really go into too much detail with how I did my makeup, and I thought it would be helpful to show you a step-by-step tutorial on how I achieve a presentable face under five minutes.
Because that’s really all that life is about. I don’t want to get up super early just to put on a boatload of makeup, I want something fast. (Side Note: I love putting on makeup, but I love when I don’t have anywhere to go until like 10, so I actually have time to enjoy putting on makeup. Does that make any sense at all?)

5 min 14

Okay, I’m done rambling!


5 min 1

 

 

First, here is my whole face completely makeup free. Right now I have a mountain range on my chin because it’s that time of the month. yay.

 

 

 

5 min 2

 

 

Okay, the first thing I do is moisturize my face. I guess I have a combination skin type because my skin is oily and dry and sensitive all at the same time. So I definitely need to moisturize my face before the day truly starts so I don’t look flaky or gross. Also, I put my chappy on 🙂
I really allow the moisturizer to soak into my skin. So, I’ll usually take this time to make my bed or pick out my outfit.

 

5 min 3

When the lotion is done absorbing into my skin, I put a primer in just my problem areas. There is no point in putting my primer all over my face if I just need it on/around my nose. So I put it there, on my chin, and in between my eyebrows. I let the primer soak in too, but not as long as my lotion.

 

 

 
5 min 4

 

Next I use concealer. I don’t put on concealer all the time, but I do want to cover up my mountain range chin, so I just put a small amount there.

For the rest of my face, I use the UD Powder Foundation that I did a review on a while back. I just lightly dust this all over my face to give a little bit of coverage.

 

 

5 min 5

 

 

To add some color to my face, I put my Milani Blush in Tea Rose on the apples of my cheeks. I always like putting color on my face because it makes me look more awake and really adds dimension to my face.
We are completely done with the complexion part of the face now, so it’s time to go to eyes 🙂

 

 

5 min 6

 

 

First thing’s first. Eyebrows. Fixing my eyebrows is super tedious, but I’ll list all the products I use below 🙂

 

 

 

 

prom pic 2 cropped

 

The next thing I do is put my Mary Kay Mineral Shadow in Silky Caramel in the crease of my eye and also all over the lid. Super simple, I know.

 

 

 

 

prom pic 3 cropped

 

Then I take my Glominerals bronzer in Sunkiss and focus that product in my outer crease.

 

 

 

 

5 min 10

 

To make me look more awake I take a shimmer-y, white, highlight color and put it on my brow bones and in the inner corners of my eyes. I really love doing this. I think it really wakes your face up and I think the little bit of shimmer is really pretty.

 

 

 

 

5 min 11

 

 

Moving on, I put a single line of liquid eyeliner at my top lash line. You could really just skip this step, but I like the way eyeliner looks.

 

 

 

5 min 12

 

 

I coat my lashes with Dior Diorshow mascara! No, the world has not stopped. I just thought I should try a knew mascara since all you guys ever hear about is Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara!

 

 

 

5 min 13

To finish off my look I put Gerard Cosmetics Nude lipgloss on.

The best thing about this makeup look is that you can really put on any  blush or lip color and it’ll still work. So you could be wearing the same makeup look but with different colors! That’s what I try to do when I know I’m in a rush but don’t want to look the same every single day!


Makeup details:


I hope you guys enjoyed this quick and easy tutorial! 🙂 Let me know what you would like to see from me in the comments below ❤

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

 

5 thoughts on “Makeup Tutorial; 5 minute makeup

Leave a Reply

