Makeup Tutorial; current go-to look; June 2015

LOVIES ❤ –

So, I was watching a Jaclyn Hill video, and was absolutely obsessed with her makeup look. I already had a lot of the products she was using, so I recreated it, and I have not stopped wearing it.

go to 10

Without further adieu, let’s get started.


blue 1

 

First, I start with my eyes. I’m priming my eyes today! I usually never do this, but I got a Lorac primer, and was so excited to use it!

sunrise 1

 

 

 

 

Next, I use the shade Nectar from my Lorac Pro 2 Palette and put this all over the lid and even in my crease area. I applied it very sloppily! Also, I used my Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush.

go to 3

 

 

 

Then I put Bobbi Brown Toast in my crease, and a little above, too! This is the perfect transition shade. I absolutely love it! I used my go-to ecotools eyeshadow brush to put this product on!
go to 4

 

 

 

To finish out the main eyeshadows, I put MAC uninterrupted in the outer corner of my eye with my Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush. This is the most beautiful warm brown, orange color.

go to 5

 

 

 

I am going to highlight my eyes using the Becca Opal highlighter, and I just put it on my brow bones and inner corners. I used my Sigma E20 Short Shader brush!

go to 6

 

 

 

Now I am going to do the wing. I use Maybelline Eye Studio Eyeliner and just the brush that came with it to achieve this look!
I just line my upper lash line with this eyeliner to start the winged liner off. Super simple!
As always, I make a diagonal line that goes towards my temple from the outer corner of my eye.
Then I connect that line with the initial eyeliner I made and fill in the little triangle that is left.
BOOM. Done.

go to 7

 

 

Next I put on some mascara. Today I am using the Givenchy Noir Couture 4 in 1 Mascara.

 

 

 

go to 9

To finish off this look, I applied some concealer, foundation, blush, bronzer, brows, the works. (You know I’ll list all the products below) 🙂


Makeup details:

Brush details:


I hope you guys enjoyed this makeup tutorial! I just really love all the warm colors! I think it is the perfect everyday kind of look. I seriously cannot stop wearing it! ❤

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

-Ryane ❤

9 thoughts on “Makeup Tutorial; current go-to look; June 2015

Leave a Reply

