All about my skin; Beauty Disclaimer

Hello lovelies,

So, to follow up with my Clothing Disclaimer post, I thought it would be a good idea to post all about my skin! [pictures are from past posts, and I’ll link them below if you’re interested!]

If you have similar skin, maybe this will help you decide what products you could use or if you have any recommendations, let me know!! 🙂

So, here we go!


1) Before I go into any detail, I need to preface this by saying I have very sensitive skin.

5 min 3 5 min 14

Before/After

 2) That being said, I do find myself buying a lot more high-end products as opposed to drugstore products, because anything could irritate my skin.

I don’t have anything against drugstore products. If you have been following my blog for a while, you know that I definitely still have a lot of products from lines like Milani, Jordana, and Maybelline!

haul 2

3) Growing up my skin has pretty much always been dry. However, recently, I seem to be getting a lot of oil on my face.

Morning Lotion: Ren Clatimatte T-Zone Balancing Gel Cream
Night Lotion: Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream (for dry, sensitive skin)

sephora 3 empties 2

motd spring 44) I have been truly blessed that I have never had to deal with completely horrible acne. The only place that gets any sort of blemishes is my chin.

 

 

 

 

 

prom 2 pic 165) My face isn’t perfect. No, I don’t really have to deal with acne all that much, but I do have other problems! For example, I have larger pores and black heads around my nose area. Gross, right!?

 

 

 

 

6) I can never really seem to find my true foundation color. I guess I have a weird skin tone, because my goodness, it is dang near impossible!

sephora 2


Links:

No Makeup and Makeup 1

Collective Haul

Makeup 2

Makeup 3

Makeup 4


So, like my Clothing Disclaimer post, I’m sure this one isn’t as fun to read as my other posts, but I do think it is necessary.
Also, I plan on posting a Skincare Routine at some point! Let me know if you would be interested in that!
If you have any questions or any product recommendations, please let me know in the comments below! I am always up for trying new things and also helping people out 🙂

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

4 thoughts on “All about my skin; Beauty Disclaimer

  1. stashmatters says:

    I suffer from hormonal breakouts on my chin too! It’s weird that it’s isolated to that one area but I shouldn’t complain really, I’ve blessed.
    Good overview post on your skin – I think it’s key that everyone need to understand their skin when starting out with makeup. More important than eye or lips – it’s the biggest facial feature we have!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

