Face Full of First Impressions

Hi everybody ❤

So, I have a ridiculous amount of samples that I haven’t used and I decided that they’re taking up too much space and it was about time for me to actually use them 😛
This is my first first impressions post, and I’m super excited. Obviously, it may take more time to figure out how to correctly work a product, but I only had a few samples and some new products that came in the mail!

So, let’s get started 🙂

first impressions 7


first impressions 8

first impressions 1First, I tried the Benefit Pore-fessional Primer. I put this in my t-zone and around my nose area. It went on soooo smooth, but I think I like my Smashbox primer better. Still great, though.

 

 

 

 

first impressions 2Next, I used a sample of the Estee Lauder Perfectionist Youth-Infusing Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15 in 3N1 Ivory Beige. The color was pretty similar to my skin, especially considering it was just a sample. However I found that it really stuck to my little dry areas and it also had a really interesting scent??? I’m not sure that I would recommend this product for people with dry skin!

 

first impressions 3Continuing with face makeup, I used a new-to-me Tarte blush in Glisten. This came from my Tarte Poppy Picnic Limited Edition Amazonian Clay Eye and Cheek Palette. My first impression of this is that it’s SUPER pigmented! You need to go really really light handed with this product! But it is such a gorgeous color and can be blended out like a dream ❤ I am freaking in love with this palette, and used a few of the eyeshadows in this look, as well!

first impressions 4Next I used the Georgio Armani Fluid Sheer liquid highlight thing. I’ve never used a liquid highlight before and it was pretty, but I think I’m just going to stick with my regular powder highlight.

 

 

 

 

For my eyes, I used some of my Jesse’s Girl pigment in Brown Sugar that I got in my Ipsy bag last month! This color is so pretty. It’s not too pigmented, and it’s a perfect warm transition color. Next I used a few Tarte amazonian clay eyeshadows from the Tarte Poppy Picnic Limited Edition Amazonian Clay Eye and Cheek Palette. I used Peach Poppy and Sweet Tea! 🙂

ipsy may 15 5 first impressions 3

sephora 11I lined my top lash line with Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Eye Crayon in Black. I did a review of this product in my I got my makeup done at Sephora post, but in the color Brown! I think this eyeliner is amazing! My little sample is going to be used up really quick!

 

 

 

first impressions 5For my lashes I used the Giorgio Armani Black Ecstasy Mascara in Black. I’m still not convinced that anything will beat Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. Don’t get me wrong, the Georgio Armani one was great, but I don’t know, I guess I just have a special place in my heart for the Too Faced mascara!

 

 

 

 

first impressions 6For my lips I used the NARS lipgloss in Orgasm. I generally stray away from lip glosses because I don’t like that my hair sticks to them, but I thought the color was really nice!

 

 


first impressions 9

Here’s a picture after a couple hours of wear!

I hope you guys liked this first impression post and that maybe it was somewhat helpful! Let me know if I used any product incorrectly or just give me advice on a better way to use something!

Thank you so much for reading :*

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

One thought on “Face Full of First Impressions

Leave a Reply

