Makeup Tutorial; Independence Day Edition

Hello lovelies,

I know I’ve been doing a TON of neutral looks recently. And I’m sorry, I just loooove me some neutral looks. But I thought it was about time for me to do something I little more out of my comfort zone.  I decided to do an Independence Day makeup tutorial. But for all my followers outside of the United States, this can honestly be used for whatever you want 🙂

Also, Happy July 🙂

july 4th 13

Let’s get started!


blue 1

 

First, I primed my eyes with Lorac Behind the Scenes Primer!

 

 

 

 

july 4th 2

Next I put Urban Decay Tease all in my crease.

 

 

 

 

 

july 4th 3

I then put Cool Gray from my Lorac Pro 2 Palette and focused that on the outer part of my lid, mostly in the crease area.

 

 

 
july 4th 4

 

Using the same Lorac Pro 2 Palette, I focus the color Charcoal in the outer corner. After every step, I blended my eyeshadows out with a brush that didn’t have any product on it!

 

 

july 4th 5

 

Then I used the color Summer Breeze from my Tarte Palette and put this all over the lid.  I just wanted a white color that would cancel out my natural brown color!

 

 

july 4th 6

 

Next I do the black part of the winged liner.  As always, I start out by making a thin line that just lines my top lash line.

 

 

 

july 4th 7

 

Next I draw the wing, and then connect it back to the original line, and then fill it in!.

 

 

 

july 4th 8

 

I used a Lit Cosmetics glitter in Cher and just traced the original line that I created!

 

 

 

 
july 4th 10

Now, I thought it would be really cool to line my water line with a dark blue eyeliner. You know, because red, white, and blue? But I didn’t have a blue eyeliner, so I used the eyeshadow Navy from my Lorac Pro 2 Palette. WARNING: I got so much product in my eye. I was temporarily blind. Holy crap. And I know this picture doesn’t give it justice, it totally looks like just a plain black eyeliner, but it isn’t, I promise!!

 

july 4th 11

I highlighted my brow bone and inner corner with Becca Opal highlight! I used my favorite mascara of all time. That’s right: Too Faced Better Than Sex 🙂 AH! So stinking good!

 

 

 

 

july 4th 12

 

To finish everything else off. I used my bare Minerals bareSkin Foundation, Milani Rose D’Oro Blush, Milani Contour, and NARS Cruella lip pencil.

 

 

 

 


Makeup details:


july 4th 15

I hope you guys enjoyed this look! This is definitely a very fun look! If I could give you guys one tip it would be: DON’T DROP YOUR GLITTER! lol! It’s such a mess to clean up! 😛 Lol!

Thank you all so much for reading! And let me know if you decide to recreate this look 🙂 For those of you in the United States, be safe during the Fourth of July!

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

 

4 thoughts on “Makeup Tutorial; Independence Day Edition

  1. stashmatters says:

    Ouch, I can’t do water lining because I always tear up! Too much hassle PLUS it never stays put anyway.
    You can totally rock the white liner – I can’t, it makes me look soooo weird.
    Nice way of incorporating the red, white and blue into a look without drawing an obvious flag on your face or something, lol.
    Haha good tip, don’t drop your glitter – will remember that! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • ryanezamora12 says:

      Yeah, water lining is crazy. My eyes always hate me after I do it!
      Thank you! I tried really hard not to draw a flag on my face! lol 🙂 I just wish the blue eyeshadow in my water line looked more blue!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

