Makeup Tutorial; Sunrise eye makeup

Hello lovelies,

know that I do a lot of neutral makeup looks on my blog. And I know that that may be getting old or boring, so today I decided to switch things up and create an eye makeup look incorporating the colors of a sunrise.  I would consider this a very wearable colorful look.  It has lots of pinks, yellows, and oranges and I love the way it turned out! I promise you guys that I will start making more colorful looks, as I’m sure my neutral looks are all starting to look the same! So let’s kick off my colorful looks with this one! I hope you all enjoy 🙂

sunrise 15


sunrise 1

 

Okay, we are going to jump right into this! The first thing I do is put Nectar from my Lorac Pro 2 Palette in the crease of my eye. I feel like this is the perfect transition shade for this look because it’s a nice cuddle pink color.

 

 

sunrise 2

 

To get the more orange-y color, I used one of my favorites- the Mary Kay Mineral Eyeshadow in Silky Caramel.  You guys know I love this color! I put this all over my lid and a little in my crease area, too!

 

 

sunrise 3

 

Next, I use a color from my Makeover Essentials Palette, that doesn’t have a name. But anyways, I use the pointy part of my EcoTools eyeshadow brush and focus this color on the outer part of my crease and the inner part of my crease only!

 

 

sunrise 4

 

Next I use Caipirnha Cocktails from my Tarte Golden Days & Sultry Nights Palette and plop that color on the outer corner of my eye. I expected this color to be so much more pigmented, but it honestly just added little flecks of gold glitter.

 

 

sunrise 5

 

I use Rosé from my Lorac Pro 2 Palette. Oh my goodness. This is such a beautiful color. I will never ever get over it.

 

 

 

sunrise 6

 

Next I use the pinky-ish color from the Maybelline Copper Chic Quad. I put this color in the outer crease of my eye to give it more dimension.

 

 

 

sunrise 7

 

I pick up this yellow color from my Makeover Essentials. I seriously just put this color directly in the center of my eyelid. I guess I was going for the sun with this, but whatever, I think it works and I really liked it!

 

 

sunrise 8

 

To make sure the warmth wrapped around my whole eye, I put my Jesse’s girl pigment in Brown Sugar along my lower lash line.

 

 

 

sunrise 10

 

Next, I lined my top lash line with a Tarte eyeshadow in Picnic Basket! I didn’t want to use a black liner, because I felt like it would be too harsh, and I wanted to keep the sunrise colors in mind, so I used this beautiful and very pigmented dark brown eyeshadow.  Also put a nude pencil liner in my bottom water line to make my eyes look more open!

 

sunrise 11

 

For the inner corner highlight, I didn’t want to use something that was too white or pink based, I really wanted to keep this look gold-y and orange-y because those are the colors of the sunset. So, I used Half Baked by Urban Decay and put that in the inner corner of my eye.

 

sunrise 12

 

Even though I didn’t want a super white highlight, I didn’t feel like Half Baked would have looked right for the brow bone highlight, so I picked put lighted shade from my Maybelline Copper Chic quad and used that to highlight my brow bone!

 

sunrise 13

 

To finish off the eye makeup, I coated my lashes with Giorgio Armani Black Ecstasy mascara. I honestly would have used a brown mascara if I had one, but I don’t, so I used this mascara! I really like it! I think it’s my second favorite, right behind Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara, of course!

 

sunrise 14

As always, all the products I used will be listed below 🙂


Makeup Details:


sunrise 15

Thank you all so much for reading! I hope you’re having a great July! I’m sure some of you are thinking that this is not a very colorful look, but hold on to your britches, because I have something a little more crazy in mind 🙂 If you have any questions or suggestions for future posts, let me know in the comments!

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup Tutorial; Sunrise eye makeup

Leave a Reply

