Follow Me; Week in Washington

FRIENDS!!

For those of you who didn’t know, I spent last week in the beautiful state of Washington visiting “family”. Now, these people are not blood related, but they are like family and I love them all so soo much! I feel like I haven’t been on my blog very much and I only posted once last week because I wanted to spend as much time with them as possible, and I didn’t want to be on my computer. So, here’s what I’ve been doing since I was not blogging!


Day 1: Travel. Hang out. The flight to Washington left at 6:15 in the morning. It was rough. I grabbed some of my favorite classical literature, and after many hours of travel, I made it to the house and was reunited with the fam ❤

washington 1 washington 2

Day 2: Snow Goose Produce. Puget Sound. On Sunday we went to church and then travelled up to Snow Goose Produce where we got ice cream as big as our head! It. Was. Delicious. Then we went to visit the Puget Sound, and looked at the beautiful (but stupid cold) water! It was a day of a lot of fun! That ice cream filled me up!

washington 5  washington 7

Day 3: Bellevue. Crab Dinner. My sisters and I spent most of the day at Bellevue Mall, which is rumored to be the shopping choice of Beyoncé when she’s in town. The men of the house went crabbing and we had a delicious FRESH crab dinner! Man, we had some great eating while in Washington!

washington 8 washington 9 washington 10

Day 4: Hiking. We went hiking at Naches Peak which is a part of Mt. Rainier. Fun fact: The place where my sister lives is called “the ring of fire” because it is surrounded by volcanos. WHAAAAA? I literally climbed an active volcano! It was so beautiful! Pictures don’t even give it justice. This was, by far, the best part of the trip!

washington 12washington 17

washington 16washington 15

Day 5: Whale watching. Miscellaneous. Guys, I saw REAL LIFE whales! Like, in real life. I can’t even handle how amazing it! The first picture is of the whole squad (minus my mom who is taking the picture) and then LOOK AT THE WHALES!

washington 18 washington 19 washington 20 washington 21

Day 6: Downtown Seattle. We were all pretty pooped. Almost everyday we got up at 5:45, so today was our last full day and we kinda just wanted to chill! Downtown Seattle was amazing! The traffic was a little crazy, but nothing Sister Kate couldn’t handle! We stopped at Pike Place Market, the famous Gum Wall, and a little park that overlooks downtown! It was the most perfect way to end the most perfect trip!

washington 25 washington 24 washington 23


I had so much fun in Washington and I can’t wait to go back! 🙂 I hope you guys enjoyed seeing what I did on my little vacation! Sorry I wasn’t on the blog that much, but now you can see why! 🙂

Where is your favorite place to vacation? Have you been to Seattle? What did I miss that I should do the next time I visit?

Thank you so much for reading about my fun adventure!

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

2 thoughts on “Follow Me; Week in Washington

  1. stashmatters says:

    This looked like such a fun week! I’ve never been to Seattle but it’s on my list to go – seems like such a relaxing atmosphere, almost Canadian-like! 😉 And hmmm seafood. And ice cream. Sounded like you had a great girl bonding time! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

