I got my makeup done at Sephora; July 2015

Hello lovelies,

So, I officially made it to VIB Rouge at Sephora awhile ago, and one of the perks of being VIB Rouge is you get unlimited access to the beauty studio for free! (Usually if you get a full makeover you are required to spend $50 at Sephora!) I had so much fun! The last time I had a “I got my makeup done at Sephora” post, I asked for a natural look that I could wear everyday. This time I just told my makeup artist to do whatever she wanted. She told me that she was going for a mermaid look and this is how it turned out 🙂

sephora july 2sephora july 1

I also did product reviews of all the makeup she used on me! 🙂 Let’s get started!!


sephora july 3

 

Eye cream. To prep my eyes for the beauty that they became, my makeup artist applied First Aide Beauty Eye Duty Triple Remedy. This was such a fun product! It was very cool against my eye and it is used to brighten, depuff, and smooth your eye area for flawless application!

 

 

Eye shadow. Alright, the focal point of this makeup look is obviously the eyes, so bear with me, there are a lot of products!

These are all the shades that made up this gorgeous mermaid eye look! As you can see from the picture, each color is gorgeously pigmented! 🙂

Eyeliner. To get that perfect wing, we used the Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner. This is amazing! Serious. It is jet black and is so easy to use. I’m pretty sure it’s a felt tip applicator, and it is really easy to grip! 🙂

Mascara. Alright, to no one’s surprise, we used the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. I don’t even have to rave about it, you guys already know 😉

Brows. The cult favorite. Everybody knows it. Everybody loves it. Anastasia has completely revolutionized brow products.  We used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Dark Brown. I get it. I get why everybody loves it. The applicator is so tiny, so it really mimics brow hairs. And also you can control how pigmented the color is. The harder you apply, the darker the product and the softer you apply, the lighter the product! It really is magical!

sephora 4

 

Face Primer.  As always, we used my holy grail face primer! That’s right, the Smashbox ‘Photo Finish’ Pore Minimizing Foundation Primer. I was introduced to this product when I first got my makeup done at Sephora and have been using it non-stop! Seriously, it’s a great primer 🙂

 

 

Foundation. I got to try out the new Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation! MUFE reformulated their very famous HD Foundation and it was absolutely wonderful. It has a medium coverage and I don’t even feel it on my face. This will probably be my next purchase! I really love this foundation! Oh, and I am shade Y375! 🙂

sephora 6

 

Concealer. I took another crack at the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard. If you guys read my last Sephora post, you’ll know that this concealer did NOT work for me. I can’t explain it. Because it worked like a MASTERPIECE this time. Maybe it was the foundation it was on top of the first time? Maybe we didn’t set it fast enough? I don’t know, but I think it’s really great now. I have hopped on board of the NARS concealer train, and I am not mad! 🙂

 

Under eye setting powder. Maybe another reason the concealer worked so well is because we used a different setting powder.  This time we used the Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder. It was very nice and smooth and my under eye concealer did not crease! I was very impressed!

Cream Contour. I have never had cream contour done before. We use the Kevyn Aucoin The Contour Book The Art of Sculpting + Defining. It was amazing! The colors are so creamy and easy to blend. It’s a little pricey, and I know there are tons of other contour palettes, but I was very very impressed with this one!

sephora 8

 

Powder Contour. To make the contour stand out even more, we used the Too Faced Soleil Matte Bronzer in Dark Chocolate. Now, I’m already a big fan of Too Faced Bronzers, so it’s no surprise that I love it! I think it is a great product, and what’s really nice is that it comes in three different shades so anybody can use them!

 

Becca JaclynPowder HighlightOh my goodness! Am I excited to talk about this! I have been following Jaclyn Hill for YEARS now. Just recently she collaborated with BECCA Cosmetics to create the most beautiful highlighter in the world, titled- BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Champagne Pop. It is described as a “soft white gold with pinky peach undertones”. Oh. My. Gosh. It. Is. Gorgeous. It is limited edition, so if you want it, I would act fast! 🙂

Blush. The blush we used was the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Radiant Magenta. You have to use a super light hand with this blush. It is VERY pigmented and very pretty! As you may be able to see from the picture, it is definitely mixed together with an hourglass highlight which  makes it so beautiful and radiant!

Lips. To achieve the lip look I had, it took three products! First, we put the shade Mother by Kat Von D all over the lips. To give the lips more dimension, we put Nobel, another shade by Kat Von D, in just the center of lips! We finally finished the look off by putting BITE opal lipgloss in the middle, right on top of Nobel!


I really was going to try to add pictures of every single product we used, but oh my gosh, we used SOO MANY products, so I am sorry that this post does not have quite as many pictures as my other posts do!

Please let me know if you have any questions! Or if you have any suggestions for posts in the future! Thank you so much for reading 🙂

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

 

14 thoughts on “I got my makeup done at Sephora; July 2015

  1. stashmatters says:

    Interesting that the Nar concealer worked for you this time around! I guess that goes to show you can’t judge a product based on ONE use. The eye shadow look is most definitely a mermaid look – I thought that before I even read that part! She did a great job.
    So when you get your makeup done at Sephora – you just get it done and don’t buy anything? I’d feel obligated to buy SOMETHING… I am a sucker like that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ryanezamora12 says:

      Yeah! It’s crazy, I think it really did have to do with the setting powder she used!
      Alos, in my first picture you can kinda see that I am wearing a “Little Mermaid” shirt, which I think is where we got the inspiration!

      Yeah, if you are VIB Rouge you are not required to buy anything! However, if you are a Beauty Insider or VIB, there is a $50 minimum for beauty makeovers! It was really weird not buying anything, believe me! But I love that I can go in there and get my makeup done! 🙂

      Like

  2. ABeautifulWhim says:

    Uggh! So, I created a list of daily reads because I’m subscribed to a lot of blogs but there’s certain ones I keep in a “check all the time list” and I didn’t have you on there. I have no idea how I missed it. Gasp. I love the makeup they did, it’s really pretty. OMG, I would have said something was funky with the NARS concealer if it didn’t work. I think that’s one of my all time favorite products. It’s just so amazing. I love that UD green. I’m totally into green eye shadow but have a hard time finding just the right one. That one looks AWESOME.

    Liked by 1 person

      • ABeautifulWhim says:

        Well, that Becca highlighter is really nice too! I have the new champagne pop one. The Balm is a bit heavier. It’s very buildable though. They are actually similar except the Balm doesn’t have a peachy undertone.

        Like

Leave a Reply

