Makeup Tutorial; Coral Smokey Eye; Collab with Savannah

Hello loves,

This post is in collaboration with the lovely Savannah from Beauty Bunny! We both got the same lipstick and created a whole look around it!
Our goal was to show you guys how versatile makeup is! One lipstick is not limited to one makeup look!

Here is the look that I came up with πŸ™‚

coral 15

I will link Savannah’s post HERE and at the bottom of this post! Here is a picture of her beautiful look! Β You should definitely check her post out! Seriously, have you seen a more beautiful human being? I think not!

coral 19


First, because we are putting a lot of product on our eyes today, I am going to start off by priming with my Lorac eye primer.

coral 1

 

Next, I put Bobbi Brown Toast in my crease to act as my transition color.

 

 

 

coral 2

 

I then put the shade Nectar from my Lorac Pro 2 Palette in my crease and above too! This is such a gorgeous eyeshadow.

 

 

coral 3

 

Because I knew I wanted a really great smoked out look, I put Scotch Tape at the edges of my eyes. First, I put it on the back of my hand, and then put it on my eyes, I didn’t want it to be to harsh around my eyes, especially because it is such a sensitive area!

 

coral 4

 

With the Scotch Tape on, I put the shade Tease in the outer crease to start the smokey look!

 

 

coral 5

 

I am then going to take the shade Cool Grey and put that in the outer corner of my lid and a little bit in the outer crease area!

 

 

coral 6

 

I used the color Charcoal next and focus that in the outer crease area. I know we are putting a lot of product on our eyes, but I really think that this gives the look more dimension! I didn’t want to go straight in with black, so I eased into it with grey colors!

 

coral 7

 

With my e.l.f. small angled brush, I mapped out where I wanted the black eyeshadow to be. I used Blackout by Urban Decay. This black eyeshadow is BLACK and it’s super great! πŸ™‚

 

 

coral 8

 

I filled in the wing with the same eyeshadow and blended it out like crazy!

 

 

 

 

coral 9

 

So, I know you want the crease to be blended out wonderfully, but I also want my lid to look seamless! I used Espadrilles from my taste paletteΒ and placed it in the middle of my lid and blended it out, so there was no harsh black line!

 

coral 10

 

I wanted to prime my eyes for the sparkly coral color, so I used the Maybelline Color Tattoo Metal Eyeshadow in Inked in Pink on my inner lid area. I just used my finger to apply this on my lid! It’s so easy to do!

 

 

coral 11

 

Finally, for the MOST beautiful color. I used Honey Lust by Mac and applied that right over Inked in Pink. Again, I just used my finger because I thought this was the best way to apply the color! It is so gorgeous and sparkly!

 

 

coral 12

 

I highlighted my brow bone and inner corner with Bootycall from my Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette. This eyeshadow is a sparkly light pink color that I thought would be perfect for this look!

 

 

coral 13

 

So, I took off the tape and started working on my bottom lash line. I put Charcoal in the outer corner and Soft Grey in the middle section! I think this really smoked the whole look out. I also put nude eyeliner in my waterline! You can also see that I coated my top and bottom lashes with some mascara (everything will be linked below)! ALSO, LOOK AT THAT GORGEOUS CORAL COLOR ❀

 

coral 14

 

Okay, I like rarely every do this, but I wanted a BAM factor for this look. I put on fake lashes! They were so fun and I think they were successful in adding that extra OOMF! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

coral 17

Quick recap of the rest of my face: I filled in my brows with my go-to brow products, I used my Clinque Even Better Foundation! It’s been such a long time since I have reached for that foundation, and I don’t know why! My love has been so rekindled, I’m obsessed! I threw on some blush. For my lips, I put on Tawny by Jordana all over my lips and then used the lipstick this whole look was centered around- Kate Moss 113! I am in love with this lip combination! It is freaking gorgeous and now that I have discovered it, I don’t think I’ll stop wearing it!


Makeup Details:


I hope you guys enjoyed this makeup tutorial! I really do think this is my favorite look I have ever posted! It’s perfect for day and for night! πŸ™‚

I had so much fun collaborating with Savannah! You really do need to check out her post πŸ™‚

Thanks so much for reading!

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❀

 

8 thoughts on “Makeup Tutorial; Coral Smokey Eye; Collab with Savannah

Leave a Reply

