Makeup Tutorial; Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette; collab with Bonjour Brittany

Hello lovelies,

I’m here with another collaboration! This time with Bonjour Brittany 🙂 We both purchased the Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette and we both created very different looks using the same palette 🙂

may collab 10

Look at how insanely gorgeous Brittany is! Go check out her blog to see how she did her makeup 🙂

maybelline 12


may collab 11

Here’s the palette! The shades don’t have names, so I refer to their number!

 

 

may collab 1

First, I put shade 5 all over my lid. I thought this was a really good transition shade! It’s super similar to my skin tone, so it’s perfect, right? Right!

 

 

 

may collab 2

 

 

Next, I put shade 4 in my crease. This is a very soft pink and was a really good shade to pull the whole look together. It adds the perfect amount of pink, don’t you think?

 

 

may collab 3

 

Now for my favorite part. I put shade 11 in the outer 3/4 of my eye. This shadow was not as pigmented as I wanted it to be, so I really really really really packed it on there.

 

 

 

may collab 4

 

 

To make the look more smokey, I added the shade 12 to the outer crease. Now, this shadow is HELLA PIGMENTED. And absolutely gorgeous.

 

 

may collab 5

 

For my inner corner, I mixed the shades 1 and 2. It ended up being a gorgeous highlight shade once I mixed the two together. Also, can you just please look at the beautiful transition ❤

 

 

 

may collab 6

 

This look would not be complete without doing a dramatic winged liner. This time I used my Maybelline Lash Stiletto liquid eyeliner and put my Wet n Wild white pencil liner in my waterline.

 

 

may collab 7

 

Of course I coated my lashes with a billion coats of mascara. I used the Dolce and Gabana mascara.

 

 

 

 

Here’s another look at the completed eye look 🙂

may collab 8


To finish out the rest of my makeup. I put on some foundation and blush. My lips are actually two different products mixed together: Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick and J. Cat Beauty Lip Paint. As always, I will list all of the products below 🙂

may collab 9

Makeup Details


Thanks so much for reading! Seriously, I think you guys should go check out Brittany’s post 🙂 She is so great! 🙂 I had so much fun doing this collaboration with her!

And remember to enter my GIVEAWAY!!! I can’t wait to see who wins 🙂

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

-Ryane  ❤

 

7 thoughts on “Makeup Tutorial; Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette; collab with Bonjour Brittany

      • BeginnerBeaute says:

        I have literally tried Target, CVS, and walgreens about a million times, and no luck! I think the one time target did have it the palette was all broken LOL I am definitely going to have to try Ulta now! Xo

        Like

Leave a Reply

