The Blush Addict Tag

Hello internet friends-

I have another tag for you. It’s from stash matters. Seriously, if you don’t know who this blogger is, you’re missing out. She’s the best. Stop reading this post and go follow her 🙂 Thank you :*

As you read from the title, it’s all about blushes, which I love 🙂

blush addict tag

So let’s get started!


What color blush suits you most?
Because I have a more tan skin tone all year round (because I’m Mexican), I like deeper blushes for me. MAC Peaches is my absolute favorite because I think it complements my skin the best!

Pressed, cream or loose blush?
I honestly have never worked with loose blushes before. I love pressed blushes, which are the majority of what I have. And of course, I love cream blushes, I just don’t have very many!

first impressions 3

 

Favorite shimmery blush?
tarte glisten. Mine came in a limited edition Poppy Picnic Palette by tarte, but you can purchase just the blush from them as well 🙂

 

 

Favorite matte blush?
A blush I got from the clearance section in Sephora. It’s absolutely gorgeous ❤

Favorite cream blush?
Probably the Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge in Fresh Melon

Favorite drugstore blush?
beauty blog award 1
Milani Luminoso. Duh.

Favorite high end blush?
Clinique Cheek Pop in Berry Pop. I don’t know if I have seen a more gorgeous blush. It’s bright, it’s bold, it’s everything.

Biggest blush disappointment?
Probably my Physicians Formula blush.

Best blush packaging?
Smashbox blushes! I love that I can actually see the color through the compact!

What’s on your blush wishlist?
Nars Orgasm. I know- everybody talks about it. It’s a cult favorite. It has a weird name. But, it’s definitely on the top of my blush wishlist!

Holy grail blush?
Becca Wild Honey ❤ I am convinced that this is the most perfect peachy nude blush color ever. I think it honestly would look great on TONS of different skin tones. Yes, it is pretty expensive, but if you’re working on clients (or even just using it for yourself) it is totally totally worth it!

Favourite brand for blush?
I am not going to lie, my favorite blush brand is from the drugstore and it’s Milani! They are inexpensive, but are comparable to high end blushes. They are so pigmented and long lasting and wonderful! ❤


I hope you enjoyed this very fun tag! Here are the bloggers I am nominating:

the adventures of jessica morgan

Pretty Pleased

From College and Beyond

BeginnerBeaute

Thats Beauty Kirstin

Corissa’s Corner

Svetakobaliya

Katya, Meet London


Thank you all so much for reading! Let me know in the comments below some of your favorite blushes :*

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

– Ryane ❤

 

16 thoughts on “The Blush Addict Tag

  1. mirrorthelove says:

    I really enjoy reading about blushes and which shades suit what skin tones, but I never actually buy or wear blushes. I always feel like my cheeks look pink naturally and adding blush wouldn’t work (though I want to try it) I can’t be alone in this, so any tips? X

    Liked by 2 people

    • Nena says:

      I feel the same about blushes for the same reason:p But I did find that I like cream blushes because they look more natural and dewy (accentuating your natural pink cheeks). I also like blushes that may be more luminous/shiny to work like a highlighter on already pink cheeks;)

      Liked by 2 people

      • mirrorthelove says:

        Ooh, that’s interesting. So avoid darker ones? That could be where I’ve gone wrong because the one I did buy years ago was quite berry-coloured, so maybe I need something “fresher”. I’ve heard ELF are great, so I might pick up something from them to try – especially when they’re not too expensive. If you have any specific recommendations, please let me know! Xx

        Liked by 2 people

      • Nena says:

        The darker ones don’t usually work for me either so figured you might like the “fresher” looks better;) ELF is great! I use their baked blush in Peachy Cheeky and I also like a cream blush from Étude House in the color Peach Sugar Cake. I guess Peach is the trend here lol

        Liked by 1 person

    • ryanezamora12 says:

      Just do what makes you comfortable! Seriously!
      I know I really like Milani Luminoso! It is definitely on the more sheer side, so you can build up the color. That is a really good blush and it’s also from the drugstore! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. stashmatters says:

    I’ve had MAC Peaches on my to buy list for ages. It’s such a straightforward colour – very flattering on a wide range of colouring!
    Ha, so much love for Milani Luminoso! Yessss! 😀
    Yay, another person who loves Smashbox blush packaging, I thought I was the only one!
    Hrm, I too was very curious about Nars Orgasm but I have no love for it. I gave mine away. It’s too sparkly for my liking. You can also find tons of dupes for it.
    Now I need to check out this Becca Wild Honey blush… sound right up my alley!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

