Makeup tutorial; playful plum look

Hello everyone,

I hope the month of October is treating you all so well. Fun fact: October is my favorite month of all time! ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyways, I am here today with this fun plum-y look! I tried to be a little more colorful, but I know it is very subtle. And I would consider it to be pretty wearable!

Here’s the look:

plum 14


plum 1

The first thing I did was take the color “limit” from my Urban Decay Naked 3 palette and just sloppily put it in my crease with a big fluffy brush.

 

 

 

 

plum 2

I think “nectar” from the Lorac Pro 2 palette is my favorite eyeshadow of all time, because I use it in every single tutorial. I put this on top of “limit” in my crease for that extra coral-y pop!

 

 

 

plum 3

Next, I put a shimmery purple-y shade in my crease. I literally put it every where. There is no need to be precise at all. As you can see, it just adds a pretty purple color to the lid ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

plum 4

Then, I take a shade called “plum” because this is a plum look and place it in the outer corner of my eye. I wanted to add some definition and this shade is freaking gorgeous.

 

 

 

plum 5

Of course I blended it out, you know me!!

 

 

 

 

 

plum 7

As you might have seen, the lid of my eye was muddied with every single shade I used previously, so I had to do something about it. ย I mixed the shade “kitten” from my Too Faced palette and “best friend” from the tartelette palette and put that just on my lid.

I also put “bombshell” on the outer corner of my lash line.

 

 

plum 8

To finish out my bottom lash line, I used best friend on the rest of it!

 

 

 

 

 

plum 9

For my inner corner and brow bone highlight, I mixed two shades fro my Too Faced palette, kitten and pur.

 

 

 

 

 

plum 10

I tightlined my top and bottom lash line with a black eye kohl eyeliner.

 

 

 

 

 

plum 11

I used my favorite Maybelline gel liner and createdย a classic wing for this look.

I also applied a very generous amount of mascara on my top and bottom lashes to finish out the eye portion of this look.

 

 

 

 

plum 15

For the rest of my face, I applied foundation, blush, brows, and for my lips, I actually mixed Jordana lip liner in Baby Berry and Gerard Cosmetic’s lipgloss in Nude. I’ll list all the details below ๐Ÿ™‚


Product details:


plum 13

Guys, at least we can all say that I amย tryingย to do some more colorful looks. I have a new palette coming in the mail that will give me no more excuses for not putting any upย ๐Ÿ˜›

I hope you all enjoyed this more wearable plum look ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, if you have any questions for my Roommate Tag, post them in the comments below! ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks so much for reading :*

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

-Ryane โค

 

11 thoughts on “Makeup tutorial; playful plum look

Leave a Reply

