Blogger Recognition Award

Hello lovelies,

I want to give a HUGE shoutout to Corissa from Corissa’s Corner for nominating me to do the Blogger Recognition Award! Go check her out, she is absolutely gorgeous and I love her blog!

Alright, here are the rules

Blogger Recognition Award Rules

  1. Write a post explaining why you started blogging along with a few tips.
  2. Nominate some of your fellow bloggers.
  3. Comment on their blogs and let them know that you have nominated them.

Why I started my blog:

Okay, so, there are multiple reasons as to why I started my blog. First, I love makeup; always have. I grew up in the world of performing arts and I loved getting ready for shows and putting makeup on and doing my hair.  It was always fun for me.  As I got older, my friends would have me do their hair and makeup for shows, and then for prom, for everyday, all the time! They would ask me for tips and tricks and because I had accumulated such a passion on knowledge for makeup, I wanted to share it with more people. And maybe answer questions that somebody might have. Second, I have been thinking about blogging/YouTubing since my freshman year of college (I’m a senior now), so I just needed that extra push to get me where I am now.  My second semester junior year I actually had a class thought taught us about blogging, I did some more research, and here I am! Third, I want to help people.  I know makeup doesn’t seem important to a lot of people, and I don’t rave enough about inner beauty, but it might be a confidence booster, or maybe just for fun.  I want to help people achieve the perfect smokey eye or a flawless everyday look.

My tips:

Don’t blog about something you are not passionate about.  Seriously. Also, don’t come into blogging thinking it’s going to be the easiest thing and you are going to gain 1293832498324 followers in one month. And going off of that, don’t blog for the amount of followers, do it because you love it.  Blogging is hard work.  It takes a lot of time.  For my blog, I have to “film” the makeup tutorial, edit the pictures (crop and make sure the lighting is okay), write the post, link all the products, and then proofread.  Sometimes it’s a whole day event, and sometimes I just do one thing each day (so, really completing a whole post can take up to a week). Finding time between classes, job searching, job interviews, apartment searching, friends, and studying is hard. But if it is something you love to do, then do it. You’ll find time for it.

I know since the school year has started my activity on my blog has not been as high. I was really disappointed with myself for not being as involved, but I came to the conclusion that this is just a different time of the year. It’s not like summer where all I had to do was work and write posts. More than a month in, and I still haven’t found the right balance of all the things I need to do. Sometimes I post just once a week, instead of twice. But at least I am still posting.  I just really wanted to thank all of my followers for sticking with me even though I haven’t been commenting as quickly as I used to. I still love you all very much and plan on continuing to blog! Hopefully life will slow down, and if it doesn’t, I’ll still be here! You guys are the best :*

I don’t want to seem like a debby downer with all this “blogging is hard work”. So, I will end with this: Blogging is one of the most fulfilling and satisfying things in the world. It absolutely makes my day when people comment on my post or ask me questions. Even if I can’t comment back to every single one of you, just know that you make my day 🙂


My nominees:

Valentina Sofia

Glam Necessities

A Beautiful Whim

Sprinkle of Surprise

Always, Bree

Beauty Bunny


If you got through that whole post, I applaud you, seriously. I rambled on there, for a bit!

Be sure to keep your eyes posted next week, I will be posting my first Halloween Makeup Tutorial! 🙂 yay!

Thank you all so much for reading!

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

-Ryane ❤

 

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

