Makeup tutorial; Halloween Makeup; Twiggy

Hello lovely people,

I am here with my first ever Halloween Makeup Tutorial, and I am super excited!

I was debating on a couple of different ideas, but settled for this Twiggy inspired makeup look. I mean, who wouldn’t want to be a super model for a day?

twiggy 18

I had so much fun trying to recreate the ever popular Twiggy look and if you want to learn how I did, just keep reading!


twiggy 1

First, I took the shade “Espadrilles” from the tarte golden days sultry nights palette and ran this in my lower crease area.

 

 

 

 

 

twiggy 2

Next, I just did the same thing with the “Lt. Brown” from my Lorac Pro 2 Palette.

 

 

 

 

 

twiggy 3

I used the color “Peach Poppy” as my all over the lid shade.  I absolutely love this color.

 

 

 

 

 

twiggy 4

I used the shade “Dust” from my Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette for my inner corner highlight.

 

 

 

 

 

twiggy 5

I wanted a very subtle brow bone highlight, so I took “Strange” from the same Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette and lightly swiped it on my brow bone.

 

 

 

 

twiggy 6

Next is the eyeliner (and I actually got carried away and forgot to take a picture of just the eyeliner, so bear with me). I used my Maybelline Gel Eyeliner and made a line on my top lash line. I made it about medium thickness and then I extended the inner corner of my eye.

 

 

 

twiggy 7

I also very lightly outlined what I wanted the crease to look like. Guys, very lightly.

 

 

 

 

 

twiggy 8

Next, I thickened out the outline with Blackout from my Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette.

 

 

 

 

 

twiggy 10

I extended this line down and filled it out, but you’ll see that later on I shorten it a lot!

 

 

 

 

 

twiggy 11

Now for the bottom lash line. First, I took the same gel liner we’ve been working with and lightly lined my lower lash line.

 

 

 

 

twiggy 12

I took my liner and just made some little lashes. making them a little bit longer the further out I got.

 

 

 

 

 

twiggy 14To finish out the eye look, I put layer after layer of different fake lashes, all of which I will list below 🙂 but you guys already know that!

For the rest of my face, I applied a matte foundation, a little bit of contour, some blush, and one of my favorite lipsticks to complete the look! As always, I will link all of the products I used below 🙂

 

 

 


Product Details:


twiggy 13


Thank you all so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed my very first Halloween Makeup Tutorial. I kinda feel like this tutorial looks deceptively easy, this actually took quite a bit of time, but I know you all can do it!! 🙂

I will post another fun Halloween look next week!

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

-Ryane ❤

5 thoughts on “Makeup tutorial; Halloween Makeup; Twiggy

  1. stashmatters says:

    Well done! You have such perfectly shaped eyes for this look. I do not have a deep crease like yours so I couldn’t pull this off! Love the drawn on lower lashes. The other thing you could do it add white liner to your waterline to make the black liner pop even more! They totally did that back then. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

