Makeup Tutorial; New Years Look; Classic Silver

Hello beauties-

Here is my first New Years makeup tutorial!! I am so excited to be getting back into the hang of things!
For my first tutorial, I decided to do the ever so classic silver smokey eye. I feel like a silver smokey eye always makes a come back for the New Year, so I wanted to show you all my take on how I achieve it 🙂

ny 1 11

Let’s get started!


ny 1 10

So, I honestly just jumped into putting makeup all over my face, lol, but I do suggest priming your eyes and face  to make sure your makeup lasts all night long through the New Year!

ny 1 1So, the first thing I did was apply Urban Decay’s “Tease” in my crease. I focused the color on my outer crease area, and after I initially applied it, I then blended it upward toward my brow.

 

 

 

 

ny 1 2I didn’t want this look to be too warm or too cool, so I mixed “Lt. Brown” and “Nectar” from my Lorac Pro 2 Palette, and put that in my crease as well, but with these two colors, I was more sloppy and also put it above my crease, too!

 

 

 

 

ny 1 3Now to focus on the lid- I mixed “Bombshell” and “Fashionista” from the tartelette palette.  I made sure these colors stayed on my outer crease. I made sure that I blended out these dark colors in my crease area, so it didn’t look harsh! I also blended it on my lid, too! 🙂

 

 

 

 

ny 1 4I took a Maybelline Color Tattoo in “Silver Strike” I put this in the inner part of my lid. I also re-took “Bombshell” and “Fashionista” and lightly applied it over the center of my lid, because I didn’t want it to be a crazy harsh contrast.

 

 

 

 

ny 1 5I took “Bombshell” and “Fashionista” one more time, and put it on my lower lash line to really smoke out the whole look!

 

 

 

 

 

ny 1 6I thought I needed to fill my waterline with a black kohl eyeliner. I did both top and bottom water lines!

 

 

 

 

 

ny 1 7I don’t even have to say it, I did a dramatic winged eyeliner!

 

 

 

 

 

ny 1 8To finish out the eye look, I applied some false lashes, mascara on the lower lashes, and highlighted the brow bone and inner corner!

ny 1 13

For this look, I applied a full face of makeup, complete with contouring and highlighting and all that jazz! Products will be listed below 🙂


Product details:


 

ny 1 12

Thank you all so much for reading :* I will have another New Years Makeup Tutorial up later this week 🙂

Check out my other holiday tutorial:
Christmas Makeup Tutorial

Follow me on Social Media:
Twitter- @RyaneZBeauty
Instagram- @RyaneZBeauty

Thank you all so much for reading!

Can’t wait to talk to you all soon!

And please follow me!!

-Ryane ❤

6 thoughts on “Makeup Tutorial; New Years Look; Classic Silver

Leave a Reply

